‘2020 Fresh Clean Jokes For Kids’ paperback is available for ₹550 on Amazon.in!

I just ordered my copy!

Last week or some days before that, I published my book through IngramSpark (IS). Unlike Amazon, IS charges $25 per title and requires self-publishing authors to purchase an ISBN from somewhere. I had received an 100% discount code by email and I happened to have an ISBN for this title (which for some reason I had not used on Amazon). I could use the same paperback PDF as with Amazon KDP but for cover image I had use a much larger template provided by their cover image generator. Amazon is a big online seller of books but IS distributes to offline bookshops, libraries and educational institutions worldwide. Even Amazon sells offline through IS.

https://www.amazon.in/2020-Fresh-Clean-Jokes-Kids/dp/9354160581/
http://www.vsubhash.in/2020-fresh-clean-jokes-book.html

New book covers for the 2020 jokebooks.

What is so great about this IS option? Well, the price was at 50% discount and delivery is next week! I already have the full jokebook (For Everyone) book and been balking at purchasing this subset (For Kids). At ₹550, it was worth purchasing and I did. The KDP version is double or triple the price. After the lockdown started, Amazon stopped selling my paperback directly and lets several third-party sellers to import the books. Amazon India only delivers the books. The third-party sellers set their own price. The books take two to four weeks to arrive from the US. I have tried to order author copies several times through KDP but Amazon accepts my order and then cancels it. It has done this several times. They blame ICICI bank. UPDATE: They cancelled two of my orders (made one day after another) paid through Amazon Pay too. Their chat operator says several customers are experiencing this issue. I do not think so. This is deliberate. Are they so upset about my criticism of their really idiotic investment and legal decisions that they decided to get personal? Shame on them!

All jokes in my book are clean but this For Kids subset contains only non-controversial stuff.
The full book is made of up three parts:

  • For Learning: Mostly about language and general knowledge — children’s jokes, computer jokes, programming jokes, physics jokes, chemistry jokes, biology jokes, medical jokes, financial jokes, geography jokes…
  • For Fun : Mostly no-brainer jokes — bar jokes, blonde jokes, cross-the-road jokes, knock-knock jokes, lightbulb jokes, pun jokes, romantic (breakup) jokes…
  • For Intellectuals Only – contains some very sharp political jokes

The kids book contains all of the first part and some of the last two parts.

Chapters such as Journalism Jokes are not available in the For Kids version.

Make a comment