Vodafone-Idea steals money from your account balance — Deducts money even on feature phones for Internet-enabled services

Cash-strapped telco steals from customers, as it struggles to repay loans, dues, and license fees.

I may have developed Android mobile apps but I do not use Android phones. All smartphones are spyware from the OS level. Android phones are the worst. Feature phones can also be tracked but they are less annoying. Or, so you think.

Recently, I switched on my Nokia phone to discover that the Vi (Vodafone-Idea) run by Aditya Birla had stolen Rs. 20 from my account balance. Just a few days earlier, I had added  Rs. 420 to it. This phone cannot access Internet but Birla employees decided to steal anyway. They sign up customers for some value-added service and pocket the money.

After reading online complaints, it seems that the company has been randomly deducting such amounts from several customers. I complained to their customer service rep and she says I had waited more than a day to complain and so they cannot reverse the charge. I told her that my feature phone does not have Internet access and she said her server is slow and cannot take a complaint. The company that claims to provide the fastest mobile Internet access has very slow servers internally!

As the company was going down, Birla quit the helm and let some ‘professional’ goat to be led to slaughter. It was saved by Modi govt in the nick of time. During the Manmohan Singh era, the CBI found 25 crore cash in a raid on Birla’s Hindalco office. Gold coins for 19 lakhs were also found. Crooked as Modi.
https://economictimes.indiatimes.com/news/politics-and-nation/coalgate-taken-aback-by-discovery-of-rs-25-crore-cash-says-hindalco/articleshow/24307113.cms

Make a comment