VSubhash.com is out and VSubhash.IN is in

I do not know if it is all a charade. I cannot believe what is true and what is not. Domain and hosting provider Net4 is supposedly became bankrupt. The NET4 owner had been arrested for nonpayment of tax and now is absconding. Their site continues to operate, particularly the billing section. Everything else is out. VSubhash.com is out.

I registered VSubhash.IN and uploaded my website content to a free host. I cannot trust anyone host now. Annoyances created by previous hosts had made me convert my site into a static site. My CMS, Subhash SQLSiteServer, is for such static sites. It saved the day! I was able to register the new site and upload the site content in one day.

http://www.VSubhash.IN is the new location for me online. It is an end of an era. For more than a decade, vsubhash.com had existed. Now, it does not even ping.

In the meanwhile, I had released more books

Something else that is strange. Around the same day as I uploaded my devil’s dictionary to Amazon, several other ebook publishers have done the same with undifferentiated Project Guttenberg repackages. I am sure my ebook will be lost in the search as more of such duplicates are certainly to follow.

Make a comment