How does a Amazon KDP paperback look like? A review of ‘400 Fresh Clean Jokes’ paperback edition

Looks like any traditionally published book.

Immediately after I published two books on Amazon, the pandemic hysteria began and the world was locked down. Two weeks ago, I had to go and pick up the book from the courier agency. The book is surprisingly light. The book quality is great except for the binding. It has glue binding and you may break the spine if you are not careful. Amazon does not do hardbacks with thread binding. My worries about my FOSS-powered book-publishing process are over. I should have used a smaller font. Other than that, the book looks like any traditionally published book. The cover looks great, unlike in this GIF animation, whose limited color palette makes it look awful.

Make a comment